☰ Menu

PA REAL ESTATE LICENSE RENEWAL

PA REAL ESTATE LICENSE RENEWAL INFORMATION

Every two years, 14 hours of continuing education is required by the Pennsylvania Real Estate Commission for Pennsylvania real estate salespersons, associate brokers, and brokers. The deadline to submit evidence of continuing education and the renewal application is by May 31st of every even numbered year. The current renewal period is June 1, 2016 – May 31, 2018.

Please note the exceptions below:

June 1, 2016 – May 31, 2018 3-Hour Required CE Topic:
The State Real Estate Commission (SREC) is requiring that a minimum of 3 hours of the 14 hours of continuing education must be in a topic of SREC Rules and Regulations. The coursework must be completed between June 1, 2016 – May 31, 2018 in order to meet the requirement.

New licensees who are renewing for the first time are exempt from this one-time requirement, and are still required to complete the mandatory courses for new licensees.

New or Reactivated Licensees:
If a license is issued between December 1, 2017 and February 29, 2018, the licensee will need to renew the license by May 31, 2016, but will be exempt from the CE requirement.

If a license is issued between December 1, 2015 and November 30, 2017, the licensee will need to complete continuing education to meet the requirement for renewal.

Reactivated licensees cannot repeat the same courses for license renewal that were completed to reactivate the license.

The Pennsylvania Real Estate Commission requires only newly licensed real estate salespersons to complete specific 14 hour continuing education courses for their first continuing education requirement.

The course consists of two parts: a general module plus one practice specific module (residential or commercial). The Real Estate School of York & Adams Counties offers these modules:

QUESTIONS?